內部 SFHP

我們的 CEO 致詞

隨著 San Francisco Health Plan 進入為會員服務的第 22 年,本 2018–2020 年度戰略計劃側重於努力使 San Francisco 成為一個全民健康社區。我們將在我們的計劃與過去的成就基礎上繼續發展,銳意進取來保護我們在 San Francisco、California 及全美國在承保的生活方面取得的成績,而這要歸功於 Affordable Care Act (ACA) 以及我們專注於未來,透過成功的合夥關係改善多樣化 San Francisco 社區的健康成果。

此戰略計劃由我們的領導團隊與理事會聯合製定。該工作重新確認了我們對四個戰略支柱的關注:

  1. 透過合夥關係實現全民承保 – 我們將做一切可行的事情來與 San Francisco 市和縣、州及聯邦政府以及我們的合夥人合作,確保所有三藩市市民獲得高品質醫療保健。
  2. 會員及參與者的優質護理及使用 – 我們將設定高目標,並根據品質測量、客戶滿意度與全國評審標準記錄我們的成果與績效。
  3. 會員及利益相關者的典範服務 – 我們永遠不會忘記,我們最終為會員、提供者與購買者提供的是服務。此服務對每一個關鍵客戶而言必須是最高級別的並具有重大價值。
  4. SFHP 及安全網路提供者的財務生存能力 – 我們需要確保 SFHP 的財務未來是安全的,以使我們能夠在艱難年份生存下來,不會對註冊登記到為無保險及低收入居民提供承保的計劃設置限制,同時幫助保護安全網路提供者的生存能力,這些提供者不考慮患者的支付能力而為患者提供護理。

在我們 22 年的歷史中,我們看到許多積極的變化,從實現兒童全民承保、透過本市屢獲殊榮的 Healthy San Francisco
計劃為本市所有無保險人員提供保險、成功將 Affordable Care Act Medi-Cal 擴展至無子女的成人、在不到 10 年裡使我們的 Medi-Cal 會員人數增至三倍、收益增至五倍、最近 10 年的每一年被 Department of Health Care Service (DHCS) 根據品質測量評為頂級公共 Medi-Cal 計劃。

此戰略計劃提出了 SFHP 未來三年路線圖與發展路徑。我們將使用此計劃與董事會一起設定年度目標,並將根據我們的醫療保健領域的不斷變化調整計劃。我們非常幸運地生活在 San Francisco,這是世界上最重要的城市之一,市長、監事會及社區都大力支援全民醫療保健。我們將繼續與 Department of Public Health 的合夥人、 San Francisco Community Clinic Consortium 、本地社區提供者及他人合作,確保 San Francisco 是一個全民社區。


John F. Grgurina, Jr.
CEO, San Francisco Health Plan

Inside SFHP

Message from our CEO

As the San Francisco Health Plan enters our 22nd year of serving our members, this strategic plan for 2018–2020 focuses on striving to make San Francisco a healthy community for all. We will continue to build on our programs and past accomplishments, forge ahead to protect the gains we have made in San Francisco, California and across the United States in covered lives, thanks to the Affordable Care Act (ACA), and focus on a future that improves health outcomes of the diverse San Francisco communities through our successful partnerships.

This strategic plan is the result of a collaboration with our leadership team and our Governing Board. The work reaffirmed our focus on our four strategic anchors:

  1. Universal Coverage Through Partnerships – We will do everything feasible to work with the City and County of San Francisco, State and Federal governments, and our partners to ensure that all San Franciscans have access to high quality health care.
  2. Quality Care And Access For Members And Participants – We will set high goals and track our outcomes and performance against quality measures, customer satisfaction and national accreditation standards.
  3. Exemplary Service to Members and Stakeholders – We will never forget that, at the end of the day, what we offer is service to our members, providers and purchasers. This service must be of the highest level and of significant value to each of those key customers.
  4. Financial Viability for SFHP and for Safety Net Providers – We need to ensure that SFHP’s financial future is secure so that we can weather the tough years, never limiting or capping our enrollment in the programs that cover the uninsured and low-income residents, while also helping to protect the viability of safety net providers, who offer access to care regardless of a patient’s ability to pay.

We have seen many positive changes over our 22-year history, from achieving universal coverage of children, offering access through the City’s award-winning Healthy San Francisco Program for all uninsured in the City, successfully implementing the Affordable Care Act Medi-Cal expansion to childless adults, tripling our Medi-Cal membership in less than 10 years, a quintupling of our revenues, and being the highest ranked public Medi-Cal plan as determined by the Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) on quality measures for each of the last 10 years.

This strategic plan sets forward the road map and path for SFHP in the next three years. We will use this plan to set our annual goals with the Governing Board, as well as adjust to the ongoing changes in our health care world. We are so fortunate to be located here in San Francisco, one of the premier cities in the world, where the Mayor, Board of Supervisors and community strongly support health care for all. We will continue to work closely with our partners at the Department of Public Health, San Francisco Community Clinic Consortium, local community providers and others to ensure that San Francisco is a healthy community for all.


John F. Grgurina, Jr.
CEO, San Francisco Health Plan