內部 SFHP

歷史

SFPH 創建於 1994 年,是加州 Local Health Plans 的一個倡議,提供負擔得起的健康保險給居住在三藩市中低收入家庭。我們已增加提供健康保險服務給超過145,000名的三藩市居民。選擇好的醫生、醫院和診所在三藩市是完全可行的,其也接近我們參保人的生活地和工作地。

2002 年1 月,除了Medi-Cal 和Healthy Workers HMO 計劃,我們開展的Healthy Kids HMO — 一個城市和縣出資計劃,使得三藩市前進一大步而更接近於為所有未投保兒童普及健康醫療保險。該計劃向中低收入家庭的孩子及年輕人提供全面的內科、牙科及眼科護理服務,對於家庭收入超過其他政府或州資助計劃限制的未投保的孩子及年輕人,或非法入境的孩子及年輕人來說,該計劃彌補了他們的空缺。

SFHP 已經與 San Francisco 城市和縣以及一批敬業的提供者建立合夥關係,共同向所有 San Franciscans 提供全民醫療承保,不論其移民身份為何。自從 2006 年《醫療保健安全條件》通過以及 2007 年發佈開創性的 Healthy San Francisco 計劃以來, SFHP 一直向 Healthy San Francisco 和 SF City Option 計劃提供第三方管理人員 (TPA) 服務。

三藩市與生活在這裡的人都是獨一無二的。作為本地健康計劃,我們瞭解這座城市;我們瞭解生活在這裡的人們;我們恰當地回應他們的需求。作為公共機構,我們沒有股東。我們的收益保留在社區,任何多餘收益被用來增強患者服務,擴大保險範圍,總體上改善社區保健。

Inside SFHP

History

SFHP was created in 1994 as one of California’s Local Health Plans – an initiative to provide affordable health coverage to low and moderate-income families residing in San Francisco. We have since grown to deliver health insurance services to over 145,000 San Franciscans. An excellent choice of physicians, hospitals and clinics are all right here in San Francisco, close to where our members live and work.

In January 2002, in addition to our Medi-Cal and Healthy Workers HMO programs, we launched Healthy Kids HMO – a City and County funded program, which moved San Francisco one giant step closer to universal health care coverage for all uninsured children. The program offers full medical, dental, and vision care services to children and young adults of low to moderate-income families, filling a gap for uninsured children and youth whose family income exceeds the limit for other government or state-funded programs or for those who are undocumented.

SFHP has worked in partnership with the City and County of San Francisco and a dedicated group of providers to offer universal coverage to all San Franciscans, regardless of immigration status. Since the passage of the Health Care Security Ordinance in 2006 and the launching of the groundbreaking Healthy San Francisco program in 2007, SFHP has provided third party administrator (TPA) services for the Healthy San Francisco and SF City Option programs.

San Francisco is as unique as the people who live here. As the local health plan, we know the city; we know the people who live here; and we are tailored to respond to their needs. As a public agency, we have no shareholders. Our revenues remain in the community and any excess is used to enhance patient services, expand coverage and overall, improve the community’s health.