福利和保險負擔的服務

獲取衛生保健服務

獲得衛生保健對於Healthy Workers HMO 參保人來說非常簡單!

安排體檢和常規護理

不要在生病需要看醫生時才進行安排。加入計劃後,在120 日內安排一次體檢預約。根據您孩子的年齡,醫生會向您提供常規預約和注射的最佳時間的建議。

致電安排預約

打電話給您的San Francisco Health Plan 參保人身份證上列載之醫生安排預約。赴約時只需在醫生辦公室或診所出示您的參保人身份證即可。切記,如果您需要取消或更改預約,請至少提前24 小時通知您的醫生。

生病時請與您的醫生聯絡

在生病或受傷時,首先致電您的醫生,除非是緊急情況。您的醫生會為您的家人提供治療或轉介至專科醫生,確保他們獲得所需的衛生保健。

專科護理

您的醫生會安排您的家人可能需要的大多數類型的專科護理。與您商談後,您的醫生會把您轉介至專科醫生。如果您事先未獲得您醫生的轉介而到其他醫生處就診,並且不是尋求急救服務或婦產科服務,則這些服務可能不在您的參保人福利承保範圍內。

及時獲得護理

您應該能夠根據您的醫療需要,預約保險負擔的服務。California 醫療保健管理部門 (DMHC) 為預約等待時間制定了標準。這些標準為:

預約類型標準等待時間
針對無需事先授權的緊急護理 提出預約請求後 48 小時之內
針對需要事先授權的緊急護理* 提出預約請求後 96 小時之內
針對常規初級服務就診 (非緊急情況) 提出預約請求後 10 個工作日之內
針對常式專科醫生就診 (非緊急情況) 提出預約請求後 15 個工作日之內

* 如果您要前往不屬於您的醫療團隊的提供者處看診,可能需要事先授權。

如果您希望等待稍後更符合您的需要的預約,請與您的提供者進行確認。在某些情況下,如果您的提供者確定等候預約並不會對您的健康造成傷害,那麼您的等待時間可能會比標準等待時間要長一些。

標準等待時間不適用於預防性護理預約。預防性護理指的是疾病的預防和早期檢測。這包括身體檢查、防疫注射、健康教育和孕期護理。標準等待時間也不適用於提前安排好的定期後續護理。 定期後續護理有常設的專科醫生轉診和慢性病狀的經常性診室就診。您的提供者可能會根據您的需要,為這些類型的護理提出具體安排。

免費為您提供口譯服務。如果您在預約期間需要語言幫助,請要求您的提供者為您安排一名口譯員。或者您可以致電 SFHP Customer Service,電話: 1(800) 288-5555 (免費電話) 或 TDD/TTY 1(888) 883-7347,工作時間:週一至週五,8:30am 至 5:30pm。

DMHC 還為接聽電話制定了標準。這些標準為:

  • 撥打 SFHP Customer Service 的電話 — 在週一至週五, 8:30 am 至 5:30pm 的正常工作時間內,應在 10 分鐘內做出回應
  • 分診或篩選電話 — 每週 7 天、每天 24 小時應在 30 分鐘內做出回應

由醫師、註冊護士或其他有資格的醫護專業人員進行分診或篩選,以確定您的護理地點及您需要在多長時間內獲得救治。如果您需要分診或篩選,您應該首先致電您的 PCP 或診所。如果您無法聯絡您的 PCP 或診所,您可以聯絡 Teladoc® 用電話或視訊方式諮詢醫師。此服務是免費的,並能以您的語言提供服務。撥打 Teladoc 的電話 1(800) 835-2362,或造訪 sfhp.org/teladoc

專科護理授權

San Francisco Health Plan 可能作出與您的一些衛生保健服務有關的使用情況管理 (UM) 決定。

UM 決定又稱為「事先授權」,是在您獲取某些保健服務前獲得批准的過程。通常,您的 PCP 辦公室會為您獲得授權。您的醫療小組或SFHP 會使用全國公認的醫療標準和您的承保證明來審查授權申請以決定某項服務是否是醫療所必要以及是否被您的計劃承保。

決定作出后,一封稱為「受理通知」的信函會通知您,該授權申請是被拒絕還是被修改。

SFHP 或您的醫療小組將向您提供一份該信函的副本,該副本含有做決定所使用的全部資訊。

以下為一些需要事先授權的服務。(請注意,此清單並不完整。請查看需要事先授權的服務清單。)

  • 門診物理治療
  • 門診職業病治療
  • 門診語言治療
  • MRI、PET 掃描
  • 某些實驗室測試
  • 耐用醫療器械

一般來說,下列服務需要您的主治醫生轉診或授權:

  • 緊急服務
  • 婦產科護理
  • 家庭計劃
  • 墮胎(使用全身麻醉進行墮胎除外)
  • 某些敏感的服務
  • 預防性護理

要查看需要事先授權的服務的完整清單,請與您的醫療小組聯絡。

急救護理

緊急情況是指您出現危及生命的症狀,如您發生劇痛、嚴重呼吸困難,或可能已經骨折。

當您發生醫療緊急情況時:

  1. 請致電911 或前往最近的急診室尋求幫助
  2. 向醫院工作人員出示您的參保人身份證
  3. 讓醫院工作人員致電您的PCP

如果您不確定是否發生了緊急情況,致電您的醫生以確定您是否需要去急診室。如果您去醫院的急診室接受護理而您並沒有發生「真正的」緊急情況,急診室會將您送到您的醫生處或診所接受治療。

非工作時間和週末緊急護理

有些醫療問題可能需要緊急護理但不屬于緊急情況。緊急醫療問題是指通常可以等待24 至48 小時再治療而不會惡化的問題。如果您認為您有緊急醫療問題,請致電您的醫生尋求意見。

如果您對如何獲得醫療護理有任何其他問題,請發送電子郵件至San Francisco Health Plan 客戶服務處,也可以在週一至週五的8:30am – 5:30pm 致電我們,電話是:1(800) 288-5555。

Benefits and Covered Services

Get Health Care Services

Getting care is simple for Healthy Workers HMO members!

Schedule check-ups and routine care

Do not wait until you are sick to see your doctor. Schedule an appointment for a check-up within 120 days after you enroll in the program. Your doctor will advise you about the best time for routine appointments and shots, depending on your child’s age.

Call and make an appointment

Call the doctor listed on your San Francisco Health Plan member ID Card to schedule an appointment. Simply present your ID Card at the doctor’s office or clinic when you go in for your appointment. Remember to give at least 24 hours notice if you need to cancel or change your appointment.

Contact your doctor when you are sick

Except in the case of an emergency, always call your doctor first if you get sick or hurt. Your doctor will make sure your family gets the health care they need, either by providing treatment or by referral to a specialist.

Specialty Care

Your doctor will arrange most types of specialty care that your family may need. After talking with you, your doctor will refer you to a specialist. If you go to another doctor without a referral from your doctor and are not seeking emergency services or OB/GYN services, these services may not be covered under your member benefits.

Timely Access to Care

You should be able to make an appointment for Covered Services based on your health needs. The California Department of Managed Health Care (DMHC) created standards for appointment wait times. They are:

Type of AppointmentStandard Wait Time
For Urgent Care,
if a prior authorization is not needed
Within 48 hours of the request for appointment
For Urgent Care,
if a prior authorization is needed*
Within 96 hours of the request for appointment
For routine Primary Care visit
(non-urgent)
Within 10 business days of the request for appointment
For routine visit with a specialist physician
(non-urgent)
Within 15 business days of the request for appointment

*Prior authorization may be needed if you are seeing a provider who is not part of your medical group.

If you wish to wait for a later appointment that will better fit your needs, check with your provider. In some cases, your wait may be longer than the standard wait times if your provider decides that a later appointment will not harm your health.

The standard wait times do not apply to preventive care appointments. Preventive care means prevention and early detection of illnesses. This includes physical exams, immunizations, health education and pregnancy care. The standard wait times also do not apply to periodic follow-up care that is scheduled in advance. Examples of periodic follow-up care are standing referrals to specialists and recurring office visits for chronic conditions. Your provider may suggest a specific schedule for these types of care, based on your needs.

Interpreter services are available at no cost to you. If you need help in your language during your appointment, ask your provider to arrange for an interpreter for you. Or you can call SFHP Customer Service at 1(800) 288-5555 toll-free or TDD/TTY 1(888) 883-7347, Monday through Friday, 8:30am to 5:30pm.

The DMHC also created standards for answering phone calls. They are:

  • For calls to SFHP Customer Service – within 10 minutes during normal business hours, Monday-Friday, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • For triage or screening calls – within 30 minutes, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Triage or screening is done by a physician, registered nurse, or other qualified health professional to determine where and how quickly you need to get care. If you need triage or screening, you should call your PCP or clinic first. If you cannot reach your PCP or clinic, you can call Teladoc® to have a phone or video consultation with a physician. This service is free of charge and available to you in your language. Call Teladoc at 1(800) 835-2362 or visit sfhp.org/teladoc.

Authorizations for Specialty Care

San Francisco Health Plan may make utilization management (UM) decisions regarding some of your health care services.

A UM decision, also known as prior authorization, is the process of getting an approval before you access certain health services.  Usually your PCP’s office will get the authorization for you.
Your medical group or SFHP reviews the authorization request by using nationally accepted medical criteria and your Evidence of Coverage to decide if a service is medically necessary and covered under your plan.

Once the decision is made, a letter called a notice of action letter, will inform you if the authorization request has been denied or modified.

SFHP or your medical group will give you a copy of the letter which will contain all of the information used to make the decision.

Some services requiring prior authorization are (Please note this list is not all inclusive. Please see Services Requiring Prior Authorization List):

  • Outpatient Physical Therapy
  • Outpatient Occupational Therapy
  • Outpatient Speech Therapy
  • MRIs, PET Scans
  • Certain laboratory tests
  • Durable Medical Equipment

Generally, you do not need a referral from your PCP or an authorization for the following services:

  • Emergency services
  • OB/GYN care
  • Family planning
  • Abortion (except for the use of general anesthesia for an abortion)
  • Certain sensitive services
  • Preventive care

For a complete list of services requiring prior authorization, please check with your medical group.

Emergency Care

An emergency is when you have a condition that endangers your life, are in extreme or intense pain, have serious difficulty breathing, or may have a broken bone.

When you have a medical emergency:

  1. Call 911 or go to the closest emergency room for help
  2. Show your member ID Card to the hospital staff
  3. Ask the hospital staff to call your PCP

If you are not sure if it is an emergency, call your doctor to find out if you need to go to the emergency room. If you go to the hospital emergency room for care when there is not a “true” emergency, the emergency room may send you to your doctor or clinic for treatment.

Urgent Care After Regular Hours and On Weekends

Some medical problems may require urgent care but are not emergencies. Urgent medical problems are problems that usually can wait 24 to 48 hours for treatment without getting worse. If you think you have an urgent medical problem, call your doctor for advice on what to do.

If you have any other questions about how to get medical care, email San Francisco Health Plan Customer Service, or call us at 1(888) 558-5858, Monday through Friday, 8:30am to 5:30pm.