Member Advisory Committee

San Francisco Health Plan’s Member Advisory Committee is made up of  health plan members and health care advocates. It’s a forum in which our members can voice concerns and give advice about what health services we offer, and how we deliver them to members.

The Member Advisory Committee of the San Francisco Health Plan meets at 1:00pm the second Friday of every month, except for July and December.

Meetings are held at:

San Francisco Health Plan
50 Beale Street, 12th Floor
P.O. Box 194247
San Francisco, CA 94119

Agenda and printed meeting materials are available for inspection at the same location in addition to the San Francisco Health Plan website.

Any documents distributed to the majority of the Committee Members regarding any agenda item for an open session, after the agenda has been posted, will be available for public inspection during regular business hours, Monday through Friday, 8:00am to 5:00pm.

We encourage you to use the SFHP website to access Member Advisory Committee meeting materials. Members of the public may request to be mailed a copy of the agenda and board materials, which is subject to a fee that equals the cost of mailing and preparation. If you wish to have the Member Advisory Committee agenda and/or materials mailed to you, please contact Valerie Huggins at 1(415) 615-4235 or by email.

Meetings are accessible to people with disabilities. Individuals who may require any accommodations (alternative formats – i.e., large print, audio, translation of meeting materials, interpretation, etc.) to participate in this meeting and wish to request an alternative format for the agenda, meeting notice, and meeting packet may contact Valerie Huggins at 1(415) 615-4235 or by email.

Notification at least one week before the meeting will enable us to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to the meetings and to the related materials.

Member Advisory Committee Members:
  • Maria Luz Torre: Co-Chair
  • Ching Suk Lam
  • Lourdes Alarcon
  • Kwai Fong Tsui
  • Idell Wilson
  • J.C. Walker
  • Liu Zhong Chen
  • Chin Hong Lou
  • Charles Conway
  • A Jon Martinelli
  • Irene Conway: Co-Chair
  • Ed Evans
  • Linda Ross
  • Elia Fernandez
  • Libah Sheppard
  • Diane Maluia
  • James Walker
  • June Kealoha-Hall