委員會

品質改善委員會

我們的品質改善 (QI) 委員會是San Francisco Health Authority 董事會的常設委員會。品質改善委員會負責審查與批准年度 QI 工作計劃與評估,監督我們的全部品質改善活動。是參與保證我們的醫療保健交付系統的品質並對該系統進行臨床監督的成員及提供者的主要討論會。

質素改進計劃與評估

QI 委員會批准我們的「使用與病例管理政策」、臨床研究,以及受委託使用管理服務的所有機構的活動。

San Francisco Health Plan 的品質改善委員會每兩個月在 7:30am – 8:30am 舉行一次會議。舉行會議的地點為:50 Beale St., 12th Floor,San Francisco, CA 94105。除 San Francisco Health Plan 網站 (sfhp.org) 外,公眾還可以在該地點檢查議程及列印的會議材料。

因就任何議程項目舉行公開會議而分發給多數委員會成員的任何檔案,會在議程後公佈,供公眾於週一至週五 8:00am — 5:00pm 的正常工作時間內檢查。

我們鼓勵您使用 SFHP 網站查看品質改善委員會的會議材料。公眾可要求我們郵寄一份議程與會議材料,但我們會收取郵寄費用及製作成本。如果您希望我們給您郵寄品質改善委員會的議程及/或材料,請聯絡品質改善委員會,或致電 1(415) 615-5696。

殘疾人可無障礙參加會議。如果有其他調節需求的個人 (另類格式 — 如大號字、錄音、會議材料翻譯、口譯等) 想要參加會議以及請求獲得另類格式的議程、會議通知和會議資料包,可聯絡品質改善委員會,或致電 1(415) 615-5696。

至少在會議前一周通知我們,讓我們能夠進行合理的安排,確保您可以參加會議和獲取相關材料。

品質改善委員會成員:
  • Edwin Batongbacal, Director of ABS, CBHS at SFDPH; SFHP Governing Board member
  • Annelie Briones , Hill Physicians Medical Group
  • Jeanette Cavano, PharmD, Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center
  • Todd May, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center
  • Daniel Chan, MD, North East Medical Services
  • Dennis McIntyre, MD, Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center
  • Ellen Chen, MD, San Francisco Health Network
  • Jaime Ruiz, MD, Mission Neighborhood Health Center
  • Irene Conway, Member Advisory Committee
  • Kenneth Tai, MD, North East Medical Services
  • Jeffrey Critchfield, MD, ZSFG
  • Ana Valdes, MD, HealthRight 360
  • Lukejohn Day, MD, University of California, San Francisco
  • Joseph Woo, MD, Chinese Community Health Center Association
  • Edward Evans, Member Advisory Committee
  • Albert Yu, MD, San Francisco Health Network

Committees

Quality Improvement Committee

Our Quality Improvement (QI) Committee is a standing committee of the San Francisco Health Authority Governing Board. It is responsible for reviewing and approving the annual QI Work Plan and Evaluation, and for oversight of all our quality improvement activities. It is the main forum for member and provider participation in assuring the quality and clinical oversight of our health care delivery system.

Quality Improvement Plan and Evaluation

The QI Committee approves our utilization and case management policies, clinical studies, and the activities of all entities delegated for utilization management services.

The Quality Improvement Committee of the San Francisco Health Plan meets every two months from 7:30am to 8:30am. Meetings are held at 50 Beale St., 12th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94105. Agenda and printed meeting materials are available for inspection at the same location in addition to the San Francisco Health Plan website.

Any documents distributed to the majority of the Committee Members regarding any agenda item for an open session, after the agenda has been posted, will be available for public inspection during regular business hours Monday through Friday, 8:00am to 5:00pm.

We encourage you to use the SFHP website to access Quality Improvement Committee meeting materials. Members of the public may request to be mailed a copy of the agenda and board materials, which is subject to a fee that equals the cost of mailing and preparation. If you wish to have the Quality Improvement Committee agenda and/or materials mailed to you, please contact Quality Improvement or call 1(415) 615-5696.

Meetings are accessible to people with disabilities. Individuals who may require any accommodations (alternative formats – i.e., large print, audio, translation of meeting materials, interpretation, etc.) to participate in this meeting and wish to request an alternative format for the agenda, meeting notice, and meeting packet may contact Quality Improvement or call 1(415) 615-5696.

Notification at least one week before the meeting will enable us to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to the meetings and to the related materials.

Quality Improvement Committee Members:
  • Edwin Batongbacal, Director of ABS, CBHS at SFDPH; SFHP Governing Board member
  • Annelie Briones, Hill Physicians Medical Group
  • Jeanette Cavano, PharmD, Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center
  • Todd May, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center
  • Daniel Chan, MD, North East Medical Services
  • Dennis McIntyre, MD, Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center
  • Ellen Chen, MD, San Francisco Health Network
  • Jaime Ruiz, MD, Mission Neighborhood Health Center
  • Irene Conway, Member Advisory Committee
  • Kenneth Tai, MD, North East Medical Services
  • Jeffrey Critchfield, MD, ZSFG
  • Ana Valdes, MD, HealthRight 360
  • Lukejohn Day, MD, University of California, San Francisco
  • Joseph Woo, MD, Chinese Community Health Center Association
  • Edward Evans, Member Advisory Committee
  • Albert Yu, MD, San Francisco Health Network
Agenda Minutes Materials
April 5, 2018 April 5, 2018
February 8, 2018 February 8, 2018 February 8, 2018
December 14, 2017 December 14, 2017 December 14, 2017