申诉表格信息

申訴

申訴是您對收到的醫療保健不滿時提交的正式投訴。這可能包括來自您的醫生、專家、診所人員、實驗室、藥店或 San Francisco Health Plan 的服務。

申訴能夠由您或您指定的代言人提出。

SFHP 能夠幫助您解決您與 SFHP 員工或您的提供者之間產生的問題。還有您已經得到或想要得到的醫療保健服務的問題。

提出申訴會幫助 SFHP 瞭解您的醫療保健體驗。SFHP 有時只能透過申訴發現問題。申訴會幫助 SFHP 改進健康系統中對會員造成不便的部分。

會員有時提出申訴的原因是他們無法獲得所需或想要的健康服務。如果您由於無法獲得所需服務而有過糟糕的體驗,SFHP 能夠幫助您瞭解健康系統並找到您的所需。

  • 為某個預約或者在提供者的辦公室等待得太久。
  • 當您需要口譯人員時卻發現沒有。
  • 您不認同提供者向您提供的治療,甚至您已經向他們表達了您的疑慮。
  • 感覺到您的提供者態度惡劣。
  • 感覺到由於個人原因受到了歧視。這可能包括您的民族/膚色、性別身份或外貌、性取向、殘障狀態以及金融或住房情況。
  • 診所人員提供的客戶服務水準低劣。
  • 感覺到您的醫療資訊沒有得到保護。
  • 如果您對於醫療的任何部分感到不快。

對於 Medi-Cal, SFHP 寄送中文、西班牙語及越南語的申訴信。

對於 Healthy Kids HMO, SFHP 寄送中文與西班牙語的申訴信。

對於 Healthy Workers HMO, SFHP 寄送中文、西班牙語、越南語、俄語及菲律賓語的申訴信。

您可撥打 SFHP 客戶服務部電話 1(415) 547-7800 或免費電話 1(800) 288-5555,免費獲得任何語言的譯員服務。

致電 SFHP 的客戶服務部門,電話號碼:1(415) 547-7800

直接會面,地址為 SFHP 服務中心: 7 Spring Street, San Francisco CA 94104

郵遞地址:P.O. Box 194247San Francisco, CA 94119

網上填寫此申訴表

直接透過您提供者的辦公室

SFHP 以及您的提供者不應因為您提出申訴而做出任何區別對待。這表明 SFHP、您的提供者或診所不能為此向您做出任何形式的報復或歧視。如果您感覺到您因為提出申訴而遭到了不好的對待,告知 SFHP 並提交另一份申訴至關重要。

提交申訴不會對您的 Medi-Cal、Healthy Workers HMO 或者 Healthy Kids HMO 的承保或福利造成影響。

在申訴期間您的某些行為會影響到您的部分醫療。例如變更您的提供者或醫療團隊會在找到合適的替補前造成空窗期。這同樣會延遲您去專家看診的時間。這些變更會影響到您,而 SFHP 的人員會回答您有關這些影響的任何問題。

首先,來自 SFHP 的醫生或護士會檢視您的申訴。他們會確認您的生命或健康是否正在面臨迫在眉睫的危險。

接下來,SFHP 會與申訴相關的醫療保健提供者對話。SFHP 會與他們分享您的經驗。SFHP 還會要求提供者提供相關資訊以及他們對申訴的觀點。

SFHP 檢視從提供者和會員得到的全部資訊。最後,SFHP 申訴評議委員會決定對申訴做出回應。這包括合規部門的首席醫療官和人員、提供者網路、健康服務以及客戶服務團隊。

如果您的申訴為非緊急申訴,SFHP 將會在 5 個日曆日內郵遞給您一封信。這封信將告知您我們已經收到了您的申訴。

SFHP 將在您提交申訴的 30 個日曆日內向您郵遞另一封信。這封信中將會有 SFHP 對您的申訴的回應。

當您的生命或健康面臨迫在眉睫的危險時,您的申訴為緊急申訴。對於緊急申訴,SFHP 將會透過電話方式告知您我們已經收到了您的申訴。您還可以撥打醫療保健管理部門電話1(888) 466-8819,詢問您的申訴。SFHP 將會在您提出緊急申訴的 3 個日曆日內發送給您一份書面回應。

某些類型的藥物、測試和治療需要您的提供者提交請求給 SFHP。這被稱之為事先授權。您的提供者將會提交您護理服务的必要性的證明。

若需瞭解該服務是否已經獲得批准,您可以致電 SFHP 客戶服務部或詢問您的提供者。您和您的提供者將會得到一封採取行動通知信,讓您得知請求是否被拒絕。如果被拒絕,您可以要求由另一位 SFHP 醫生檢視請求。這被稱之為上訴。您將會得到另一封採取行動通知信,告知您上訴的結果。

通常,如果服務未被批准,您的提供者會為此提出上訴。參保人員也可以透過致電客戶服務部直接向 SFHP 提出上訴。

如果您有 Medi-Cal,則您有 60 天的時間就醫療保健授權或付款被拒提起上訴。 在 SFHP 拒絕授權或付款後,您將收到解釋拒絕原因的信件,該信件被稱為「採取行動通知」(NOA) 信件。 NOA 上所列出的日期為此 60 天期限的第一天。 您就付款或被拒的決定提起上訴後,將由 SFHP 的其他醫生對您的案件進行審核。 如果您對 NOA 中未涉及的一些事情感到不滿,您可以隨時向 SFHP 提起申訴。

如果您有 Healthy Workers HMO 或 Healthy Kids HMO,則您有 180 天的時間就醫療保健授權或付款被拒提起上訴。 在 SFHP 拒絕授權或付款後,您將收到解釋拒絕原因的信件,該信件被稱為「採取行動通知」(NOA) 信件。 NOA 上所列出的日期為此 180 天期限的第一天。 您就付款或被拒提起上訴後,將由 SFHP 的其他醫生對您的案件進行審核。 如果您對 NOA 中未涉及的一些事情感到不滿,您可以在讓您不滿的事件發生後 180 天內提起申訴。

如果這種經歷或決定發生時您仍然是 SFHP 會員,請向 SFHP 提起申訴。

如果這種情況發生時您不是 SFHP 會員,請向您當前的健康計劃提起申訴。您也可以致電醫療保健管理部門提起申訴,電話:1(888) 466-2219。

SFHP 不能開處方藥物。也不能強迫提供者開處方藥物或更改處方。為您提供治療的提供者必須確定哪些藥物對您來說是安全的,並且最適合您。

如果您不同意您的醫生對您的診斷結論或藥物處方,您有權利要求從另一位提供者獲得其他意見。您可以告訴您的診所您想要聽取另一位提供者的評估意見。

在確定是否需要支付或授權進行治療時,SFHP 將進行審查,確定是否有這個必要。SFHP 會使用由您的醫生所提供的相關護理資訊做出該決定。並採用全國公認的醫療標準。

診所的作用是提供直接的醫療保健服務,透過電話診斷您的醫療問題,安排約診,發送轉診推薦,以及事先核准請求。

SFHP 審查事先核准的請求,並且根據醫療需求對請求進行批准或否決。

您可以向您的診所或 SFHP 直接提起申訴。您的診所可以決定不將您的申訴提交給 SFHP。診所還可能按照與 SFHP 不同的流程處理申訴

您可以再提起另一個申訴。

您可以致電醫療保健管理部門的客戶投訴,要求進行獨立醫療審查 (IMR),電話:1(888) 466-2219, TDD 1(877) 688-9891。該選項可用於 Medi-Cal、Healthy Kids HMO 和 Healthy Workers HMO 會員。

如果您是 Medi-Cal 會員,您可以致電社會服務部門要求進行一次州公平聽證會,電話:1(800) 952-5253, TDD 1(800) 952-8349。該選項不可用於 Healthy Kids HMO 和 Healthy Workers HMO 會員。

如果您是 Medi-Cal 會員,您可以向 Medi-Cal 調查辦公室提起投訴,電話:1(888) 452-8609。該選項不可用於 Healthy Kids HMO 和 Healthy Workers HMO 會員。
如果您不想向 SFHP 提起申訴,您可以直接向醫療保健管理部門提起申訴,電話: <1(888) 466-2219。

可以,您可以決定不提起申訴。甚至在您告知 SFHP 您的經歷後,您也可以這樣做。

您可以隨時撤銷您的申訴。

Grievance Info

Grievances

A grievance is a formal complaint you make when you are not happy with health care you received. This could mean services from your doctor, a specialist, clinic staff, a lab, a pharmacy, or SFHP.

The grievance can be made by you, or someone you have chosen to speak for you.

SFHP can help you with problems you may have with SFHP staff or your provider. It can also be about health care services you have gotten or want to receive.

Filing a grievance helps SFHP learn about your healthcare experience. Sometimes a grievance is the only way SFHP finds out that there is a problem. Grievances help SFHP change parts of the health system that cause problems for our members.

Sometimes members file grievances because they can’t get the health services they need or want. If you have had a bad experience because you weren’t able to get needed care, SFHP can help you understand the health system and what is available to you.

  • Waiting too long for an appointment, or in the provider’s office.
  • Not having an interpreter when you need one.
  • Not agreeing with your provider(s) about your treatment, even after talking to them about your concerns.
  • Feeling that your provider treats you with a bad attitude.
  • Feeling that you are being discriminated against based on things about you. This may include your race/ethnicity, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, disability status, and financial or housing situation.
  • Poor customer service from clinic staff.
  • Feeling that your health information is not being protected.
  • If you are unhappy about any part of your care.

For Medi-Cal, SFHP sends grievance letters in Chinese, Spanish and Vietnamese.

For Healthy Kids HMO, SFHP sends grievance letters in Chinese and Spanish.

For Healthy Workers HMO, SFHP sends grievance letters in Chinese, Spanish, Vietnamese, Russian and Tagalog.

You can get free interpreter services for any language by calling SFHP Customer Service at 1(415) 547-7800 or toll-free at 1(800) 288-5555.

Call SFHP’s Customer Service Department at 1(415) 547-7800

In person, at SFHP’s Service Center: 7 Spring Street, San Francisco CA 94104

Mail: P.O. Box 194247, San Francisco CA 94119

Online by filling out this Grievance Form

Directly through your provider’s office

SFHP and your provider should not treat you any differently because you filed a grievance. This means that SFHP, your provider, or clinic should not retaliate or discriminate against you in any way. If you feel you have been treated poorly because you filed a grievance, it is important to tell SFHP and file another grievance.

Filing a grievance has no effect on your Medi-Cal, Healthy Workers HMO, or Healthy Kids HMO coverage or benefits.

Some actions you take during the grievance process may affect parts of your care. For example, changing your provider or medical group may cause a delay in getting a refill. It could also take longer for you to see a specialist. SFHP’s staff can answer any questions you have about how these changes may impact you.

First, a doctor or nurse from SFHP reviews your grievance. They will check to see if your life or health is in immediate danger.

Next, SFHP talks to the health care providers involved in the grievance. SFHP shares with them what you said about your experience. SFHP also asks the provider for information and their perspective about the grievance.

SFHP reviews all the information it gets from the provider and member. Lastly, SFHP’s Grievance Review Committee decides on the response to the grievance. This includes the Chief Medical Officer and staff from the Compliance, Provider Network, Health Services, and Customer Service teams.

If your grievance is not urgent, SFHP will send you a letter within 5 calendar days. This letter will let you know that we received your grievance. SFHP will mail you another letter within 30 calendar days of when you filed your grievance. This letter will have SFHP’s response to your grievance.

A grievance is urgent when your life or health is in immediate danger. For urgent grievances, SFHP will call you to let you know that we received your grievance. You can also call the Department of Managed Health Care about your grievance at 1(888) 466-8819. SFHP will send you a written response within 3 calendar days after we get your urgent grievance.

Some types of medicine, tests, and treatments require that your provider submit a request to SFHP. This is called a prior authorization. Your provider will need to provide proof that the service is necessary for your care.

To find out if the service was approved, you can call SFHP Customer Service or ask your provider. You and your provider will receive a Notice of Action letter to let you know if the request has been denied. If it is denied, you can ask that the request be reviewed again by a different SFHP doctor. This is called an appeal. You will get another Notice of Action letter letting you know the decision of the appeal.

Usually it is your provider who would appeal if the service is not approved. Members can also file an appeal directly with SFHP by calling Customer Service.

If you have Medi-Cal, you have 60 days to appeal a denial of an authorization or payment for health care. When SFHP denies an authorization or payment, you will receive a letter explaining the denial, known as a Notice of Action (NOA) letter. The date listed on the NOA is the first day of the 60 days. When you appeal a decision about a payment or denial, a different SFHP doctor will review your case. If you are dissatisfied with something not involving a NOA, you can file a grievance at any time with SFHP.

If you have Healthy Workers HMO or Healthy Kids HMO, you have 180 days to appeal a denial of an authorization or payment for health care. When SFHP denies an authorization r payment, you will receive a letter explaining the denial, known as a Notice of Action (NOA) letter. The date listed on the NOA is the first day of the 180 days. When you appeal a payment or a denial, a different SFHP doctor will review your case. If you are dissatisfied with something not involving a NOA, you can file a grievance within 180 days of the incident that caused your dissatisfaction.

If the experience or decision happened while you were a SFHP member, please file the grievance with SFHP.

If you were not an SFHP member when it happened, please file the grievance with your current health plan. You can also file the grievance with the Department of Managed Health Care at 1(888) 466-2219.

SFHP cannot prescribe medication. It also cannot force providers to prescribe medication or change your prescription. The provider who is treating you must decide what medicines are safe and will work best for you.

It is your right to have a second opinion from another provider if you do not agree with your doctor’s decision about your treatment or medication. You can tell your clinic that you want to be evaluated by another provider.

When deciding whether to pay for or authorize a treatment, SFHP may review whether it is needed for you. SFHP uses the information about your care that your doctor provides to make the decision. It also uses and nationally-recognized standards

The clinic’s role is to provide direct health care, triage your health concerns over the phone, schedule appointments, send referrals, and prior authorization requests.

SFHP reviews prior authorization requests and will approve or deny them based on medical need.

You can file a grievance directly with your clinic, or with SFHP. Your clinic may decide not to share the grievance you file with SFHP. The clinic may also follow a different process for handling grievances than SFHP.

You may file another grievance.

You can ask for an Independent Medical Review (IMR) of Consumer Complaint with the Department of Managed Health Care at 1(888) 466-2219, TDD 1(877) 688-9891. This option is available to Medi-Cal, Healthy Kids HMO and Healthy Workers HMO members.

If you are a Medi-Cal member, you can ask the Department of Social Services for a State Fair Hearing at 1(800) 952-5253, TDD 1(800) 952-8349. This option is not available to Healthy Kids HMO or Healthy Workers HMO members.

If you are a Medi-Cal member, you can file a complaint with the Medi-Cal Ombudsman office at 1(888) 452-8609. This option is not available to Healthy Kids HMO or Healthy Workers HMO members.

If you do not want to file your grievance with SFHP, you can file your grievance directly with the Department of Managed Health Care at 1(888) 466-2219.

Yes, you can decide to not file a grievance. You can do this even after you have shared your experience with SFHP.

You can withdraw your grievance at any time.